Sara ~ Maternity {Charlotte Maternity Photographer}

Every great once in a while I have the opportunity to just ‘go with it’. There are definitely times when I know what a client is seeking and I try to best achieve that while being creative also. But sometimes an opportunity presents itself and I find myself saying “let’s just try it out and see what happens.” More times than not, this results in some of my favorites photographs. Enter: Sara’s maternity shoot.

I mentioned in the teaser post for Sara’s shoot that we had a plan and mother nature had another. But we took advantage of the situation, grabbed an umbrella and I couldn’t be more excited with how it turned out. The early morning rain coated the scenery with a magnifying glass that just made the colors POP!

Sara’s style is simple-sophisticated. She has a pair of pearl earrings she wears a lot, and I see why – they suit her perfectly. She’s feminine, but don’t be mistaken. If you think you are going to get away with making some bogus comment about baseball thinking it is going right over her head because she doesn’t know any better, she’ll point out every reason your statement is ridiculous – and follow it with the correct stats. With the two of us originating in Ohio and Pennsylvania (Commonly referred to as: “Pee – Ay”) we weren’t fazed by the unfortunate weather and we tough-talking yankees kicked this photo shoot’s butt! Thanks for being such a beautiful, pregnant trooper Sara!

Charlotte Maternity Potrait Photographer, Kasey Loftin Photography

Please support Kasey Loftin Photography by liking my Facebook page!

About Kasey Loftin Photography

Well what can I say? I love photography. Not in the "man I love this shirt" kind of way, but in a "my life is incomplete without it" kind of way. I crave the opportunity to capture something unique, something real, something honest about the people and pups I'm blessed to meet and the places I'm lucky enough to travel. I have the most amazing man in my life that loves me for every crazy, emotional, passionate, goofy fiber that I am. He is kind. He's my rock. He's my shelter. He's the hand I hold every night and he's the person I want to kiss before I leave for work. But enough about me. What's your story? I would love to help you write it with light.

Posted on 2011/11/15, in Maternity, Portrait and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Julie kinser

    I absolutely love these. The one with the umbrella in the background- lying on the ground is really neat-it gives it that ‘unique Kasey Loftin Photography’ that you pull off so well. I also like the one where she is standing by the rail, the angle is really neat- how the rail looks like it goes on and on.

Leave a comment