Is Your Dog Like This? Hiking Trip Teaser {Denver, NC Photographer}

For some reason I am loving this photo of Roxy. It is a perfect illustration of her energy and attitude. You can see how tightly she has the collar pulled,  eager to get moving. She’s sitting but the tight leash is her way of telling us she won’t sit for long. It would not matter how long the leash is – 8 feet or 8 yards – Roxy would be at the very end dying for one more inch. She hates being on a leash because she never has to be.  But we decided to take a family day trip to the Blowing Rock area to go hiking last Friday and she had to be on a leash. Otherwise, there is no telling how far ‘into the wild’ she would be chasing squirrels, frogs or mice with no regard to what she left behind – that ‘what’ being mine and Corey’s sad faces.

Denver, NC Photographer, Kasey Loftin Photography

Hope you’re having a great week!

About Kasey Loftin Photography

Well what can I say? I love photography. Not in the "man I love this shirt" kind of way, but in a "my life is incomplete without it" kind of way. I crave the opportunity to capture something unique, something real, something honest about the people and pups I'm blessed to meet and the places I'm lucky enough to travel. I have the most amazing man in my life that loves me for every crazy, emotional, passionate, goofy fiber that I am. He is kind. He's my rock. He's my shelter. He's the hand I hold every night and he's the person I want to kiss before I leave for work. But enough about me. What's your story? I would love to help you write it with light.

Posted on 2011/07/14, in Personal, Pets and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I know. She has so much personality sometimes it cracks me up.

  2. Haha! I love this too! That collar says so much!

Leave a comment