Lauren’s Bridal Shower {Charlotte Photographer}

I’m so glad I had the opportunity to photograph Lauren’s Bridal Shower. When Lauren’s best friend reached out to me to ask me to capture her special day, I was excited for the new challenge. By the time the shower was here, Lauren had also contacted me to be her wedding photographer. Lauren is energetic, warm, confident, and beautiful. For all of these reasons, I am over-the-top excited to shoot her wedding in August. Before then, we’ll also be doing some bridal portraits. It’s going to be a fun summer hanging out and getting to know Lauren even better. She will make such an amazing bride and I know we are going to have a great time along the way.

Back to the event at hand, her bridal shower. Lindsey and her mom, Lisa, threw Lauren a vibrant tea party themed shower in their backyard. The hostess has a flare for design and it shows in the decor. All of the fun colors really complimented the bride’s personality. It was perfect. You can see a couple of additional images I posted about a week ago. I can’t get over the ladybug that was crawling on Lauren’s shoulder.

Bridal Portrait Photographer, Kasey Loftin

Bridal Shower Photographer, Kasey Loftin

Bridal Shower Photography, Kasey Loftin

Be sure to like Kasey Loftin Photography on Facebook so you can see updates when I post more pictures of Lauren along this wonderful wedding journey! Or you can subscribe to my blog via email at the top of the right column.

About Kasey Loftin Photography

Well what can I say? I love photography. Not in the "man I love this shirt" kind of way, but in a "my life is incomplete without it" kind of way. I crave the opportunity to capture something unique, something real, something honest about the people and pups I'm blessed to meet and the places I'm lucky enough to travel. I have the most amazing man in my life that loves me for every crazy, emotional, passionate, goofy fiber that I am. He is kind. He's my rock. He's my shelter. He's the hand I hold every night and he's the person I want to kiss before I leave for work. But enough about me. What's your story? I would love to help you write it with light.

Posted on 2011/05/20, in Bridal, Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment