It’s my party. I don’t have to eat cake if I don’t want to. {Photos}

This weekend was Jonah’s 1st birthday! So I took my camera along for fun because I knew his mom, Rebecca, would be busy being the hostess and might want some photos she wouldn’t have the chance to take. Jonah, who apparently does not like getting his hands dirty, wasn’t exactly excited about his cake. It ended up being quite a laugh, and an event not soon forgotten. I thought I would share some photos.

Jonah's party hats

Japanese Paper Lanterns

Party Favors for the Children

Birthday Boy Gets his Cake

What is this green stuff?

I don't like this on my fingers.

Get this cake outta here!

What do you think you're doing??

Kasey Loftin Photography

Kasey Loftin Photography

Kasey Loftin Photography

Kasey Loftin Photography

Kasey Loftin Photography

Kasey Loftin Photography

Kasey Loftin Photography

Kasey Loftin Photography

About Kasey Loftin Photography

Well what can I say? I love photography. Not in the "man I love this shirt" kind of way, but in a "my life is incomplete without it" kind of way. I crave the opportunity to capture something unique, something real, something honest about the people and pups I'm blessed to meet and the places I'm lucky enough to travel. I have the most amazing man in my life that loves me for every crazy, emotional, passionate, goofy fiber that I am. He is kind. He's my rock. He's my shelter. He's the hand I hold every night and he's the person I want to kiss before I leave for work. But enough about me. What's your story? I would love to help you write it with light.

Posted on 2011/03/07, in Personal. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. julie kinser

    Gosh, these are good!

  2. Oh my goodness, I love his expressions!

  3. Uncle Jack & Aunt Joanne

    These pictures are adoreable!!! The one with his little bottom lip out is my fav.

  4. These are great!!!!! Thank you for being there and taking these awesome pictures.
    Anita

Leave a comment