Remodeling Part II {Photos of the Friday}

For the photo of the Friday I thought I would give you a little update on our status. For those of you who missed the BEFORE PICTURES (view them by clicking here), we are remodeling one of our bedrooms to be my studio/office for my photography business. This is a very exciting project because #1 – I’ll have a bright new space to work in, #2 – It will be the first room we have FINISHED in our house. Every other room up until now has just been a work-in-progress. So when we complete it (in the next week or two) it will be 100% done. Here are a couple of pictures of our progress and some additional little details about what’s next.

Love the two shades of grey I got. The darker shade is just on the one wall for accent.

Painted the office grey, Kasey Loftin Photography

I’m not quite sure how I should even go about trying to refurbish this grey metal thing with all the drawers. (Not the filing cabinet). The tape on there is probably about 15 years old. Hopefully Goo Gone will get it off. Just thought it was really cool and had to have it. Suggestions?

You can see where we’ve ripped up the carpet and prepared the floors for the next layer before we put our tile down.

Beyond what has been done, here is a little wish list of what’s to come. Some of these items will not be purchased just yet (iMac, software).

1. Multi-color Slate Floor Tile from Lowe’s Home Improvement

2. iMac – a beauty of a computer from Apple

3. Pendant Lamp from one of the coolest stores on earth – IKEA

4. 32″ TV from Best Buy (Might not be Toshiba, we’ll see)

5. Storage Shelf – IKEA

6. Photoshop CS5 and Lightroom 3 from Adobe

About Kasey Loftin Photography

Well what can I say? I love photography. Not in the "man I love this shirt" kind of way, but in a "my life is incomplete without it" kind of way. I crave the opportunity to capture something unique, something real, something honest about the people and pups I'm blessed to meet and the places I'm lucky enough to travel. I have the most amazing man in my life that loves me for every crazy, emotional, passionate, goofy fiber that I am. He is kind. He's my rock. He's my shelter. He's the hand I hold every night and he's the person I want to kiss before I leave for work. But enough about me. What's your story? I would love to help you write it with light.

Posted on 2011/03/25, in Personal, Photo of the Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment