Self Portrait {Charlotte Portrait Photographer}

A few weeks ago, I decided to sign up for a class at the Light Factory in downtown Charlotte. Mostly because I want to know my camera like the back of my hand. But also, I knew we would get the opportunity to shoot during class and have interesting assignments. As luck would have it, our assignments have been pretty challenging. For one assignment, we were asked to do a self-portrait. While the idea of taking a picture of yourself in the mirror sounds pretty straight forward, I found it rather difficult to get a shot I liked. I decided to experiment with light for this assignment. I was pretty happy with the outcome so I thought I would share the results. Feedback? Leave a comment!

Kasey Loftin Photography, Self Portrait

Kasey Loftin Photography, Self Portrait

Kasey Loftin Photography, Self Portrait

It was kind of difficult to decide which one to submit for class, but after getting input from a couple of other photographers/designers, I went with this one:

Kasey Loftin Photography, Self Portrait

Feedback?

About Kasey Loftin Photography

Well what can I say? I love photography. Not in the "man I love this shirt" kind of way, but in a "my life is incomplete without it" kind of way. I crave the opportunity to capture something unique, something real, something honest about the people and pups I'm blessed to meet and the places I'm lucky enough to travel. I have the most amazing man in my life that loves me for every crazy, emotional, passionate, goofy fiber that I am. He is kind. He's my rock. He's my shelter. He's the hand I hold every night and he's the person I want to kiss before I leave for work. But enough about me. What's your story? I would love to help you write it with light.

Posted on 2011/04/07, in Personal, Portrait and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Joyce Weimer

    I agree…love the image showing in the camera. They all are very cool though.

  2. rebecca wargin

    That would be my pick too!

  3. Denise oliver

    LOVE these!!!!!

Leave a comment