Cornhole, anyone? {Handcrafted Cornhole Boards}

One of the reason’s I fell in love with my husband, Corey, is because he is a creative soul like me. Well, recently his creative/craftsman personality has steered him toward woodwork. I’m so proud of him for this first project. He could have tried to get through it quickly allowing himself to make mistakes but he didn’t. He took his time to make it right. He has worked so hard and I just thought I would share the outcome with everyone. This particular set is for his parents who have season tickets to Appalachian State football. Corey decided he would go the extra mile to paint the school logos on them. Check’em out! Great job Cor!!

Regulation size cornhole boards, Corey Loftin Art

Regulation Size Handmade Cornhole Boards

Regulation size handmade Cornhole Boards

Regulation Size Handmade Cornhole Boards

Corey is going to start making these on the side. Let him know if you want a set and what color! CoreyLoftinArt@gmail.com or leave a comment below and I’ll be sure to pass it along. 

About Kasey Loftin Photography

Well what can I say? I love photography. Not in the "man I love this shirt" kind of way, but in a "my life is incomplete without it" kind of way. I crave the opportunity to capture something unique, something real, something honest about the people and pups I'm blessed to meet and the places I'm lucky enough to travel. I have the most amazing man in my life that loves me for every crazy, emotional, passionate, goofy fiber that I am. He is kind. He's my rock. He's my shelter. He's the hand I hold every night and he's the person I want to kiss before I leave for work. But enough about me. What's your story? I would love to help you write it with light.

Posted on 2011/09/03, in Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Just love them Corey!!! We can’t wait to use them this weekend!!

  2. Those boards look amazing. My old boards have seen better days and I’ve been toying with the idea of building some. Did you buy any special tools to make the process easier? I have no tools in the wood working dept.

    • Corey Loftin

      I guess the minimum you would need is a drill, miter saw, either a hole saw or a jigsaw (hole saw = 6″), and sander (unless you want to sand by hand). I’m slowly building my tool collection.

  3. Nikki Cowley

    Corey these turned out great! Your custom orders should start rolling in…..!

  4. Very nice :)

  5. Dang Corey, these look sweet!

Leave a comment